June 14, 2024

Governor Mark Gordon

Wyoming State Capitol

200 W. 24th Street

Cheyenne, WY 82001

Governor Gordon,

You and I, along with the undersigned members of the Wyoming Legislature, are proud of Wyoming's heritage. We all boast

of Wyoming's status as the number one coal producer in the nation – our people power America.

We are all aware of the Biden Administration's assault on Wyoming's legacy industries in the name of "climate change." In

just the last twelve months, D.C. bureaucrats have ramped up this assault with new restrictions and bonding requirements

for oil and gas development, a strict methane waste rule, the upending of multiple use doctrines, and the horrific Rock

Springs Resource Management Plan.

Now, the Administration seeks to shut down America's largest coal mines in our Powder River Basin- mines that supply

nearly 50% of America's electricity.

This move will not only kill thousands of good-paying jobs and decimate surrounding communities- it will likely lead to

out-of-control inflation and energy poverty nationwide.

After conferring with one another, we believe that there is one path forward suitable to address the seriousness of the situation

we find ourselves in. We would like to be a part of the solution by making ourselves available in conjunction with the

executive branch. By being proactive we can perhaps fend off this egregious federal overreach that will have devastating

effects on our cities, counties, and the entire state.

Therefore, we respectfully request you to convene the Wyoming Legislature pursuant to Article 3, Section 7 of the Wyoming

Constitution in order for the Legislature to appropriate funds for a constitutionally focused, proven legal team to fight

Biden's war on Wyoming.

Sincerely,

Representative Mark Jennings

House District 30

Representative Bill Allemand

Representative Ocean Andrew

Representative Abby Angelos

House District 58

House District 46

House District 3

Representative John Bear

Representative Jeremy Haroldson

Representative Scott Heiner

House District 31

House District 4

House District 18

Representative Ben Hornok

House District 42

Representative Chris Knapp

House District 53

Representative Tony Locke

House District 35

Representative Chip Neiman

House District 1

Representative Pepper Ottman

House District 34

House District 29

Representative Sarah Penn

House District 33

Rep. Rachel Rodriguez Williams

House District 50

Representative Allen Slagle

Representative Ken Pendergraft

House District 2

Representative Scott Smith

House District 5

Representative Tomi Strock

House District 6

Representative Clarence Styvar

House District 12

House District 44

Representative Tamara Trujillo Representative Jeanette Ward

House District 57

Representative John Winter

House District 28

Senator Bo Biteman

Senate District 21

Senator Evie Brennan

Senate District 31

Senator Bob Ide

Senate District 29

Senator Cheri Steinmetz

Senate District 3